Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Add Poll Send Topic
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Introduce yourself here (Read 16777 times)
Brin_Londo5
Cub Reporter

I Love Superman

Re: Introduce yourself here
Reply #15 - Dec 24th, 2008 at 12:57am

Brin Londo5 here, although my real name's Barry (Irish Gaelic, it translates roughly into "the business end of a spear", not the hebrew/semetic "Baruch", which is either "Blessed" or "Lightning"), and most of the gang here knows me from the Planet (which appears to be utterly DOWN today & yesterday.)

In "real life" (HAH! I LAUGH at the term!) I'm a former data editor for a local CD-ROM and microfilm company ("Micro Innovations") and now a full-time domestic engineer.

I started by hanging out with Deke, Blu Fiction, Devil Dog, Eiluned, and the rest of the X-Men fanfic writers over at the now-long defunct "The Cage", until I finally began writing actual fanfic for the Buffy the Vampire Slayer TV show. Most of that is archived at FF.net, but one select piece was showcased at Vampire's Kiss until their server crashed last year. As it is, I haven't re-submitted, as the follow-up fic never got completed, due to RL issues, a crashed computer, and resumption of my original Lurker status.

Early this year, I got into Superman Movieverse fanfiction, and began reading over at FF.net again, then during a dry spell, went on a google-hunt for more and found The Planet, where Shado, Saavi, and Vger know me from, until Shado invited me here.

My wife and I are RPG-players and writers, and my wife's finally gotten into writing over at FF.net, too, although she writes game-fic, White Wolf Publishing's Exalted RPG, though she DOES read over my shoulder as I peruse FF.net and the various fic boards. (Imagine a geeky version of Natalie Portman with glasses, and you'll see why I consider myself the luckiest nerd on the planet!)

Quote: